Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Przeskocz do głównego menu
Navigate Up
Sign In

 Izabela Pruchnicka-Grabias, PHD, Associate Professor

Izabela Pruchnicka-Grabias graduated from SGH Warsaw School of Economics in 2000. (Master’s degree in finance and banking). In 2003 she received her PhD in economics at the same university. In 2014 she achieved her Habilitation degree and in 2016 her habilitation book was awarded with the First Prize in the Competition for the Best Habilitation Thesis on Finance organized regularly by the National Bank of Poland. Since 2015 she is an Associate Professor at SGH Warsaw School of Economics and the Head of the Investment Banking Unit.  She received three Rector’s Excellence Awards for Research (2015,2020) and Organizational activity (2017).
Her research focuses on alternative investments, financial derivatives (particularly options and structured products), investment banking, finance, risk management, portfolio management. At SGH Warsaw School of Economics she teaches postgraduate and undergraduate courses  in financial engineering, advanced investment banking, derivatives markets, bank management, investment portfolio theory. She is also a supervisor of MSc and PhD dissertations in the above mentioned areas. Prof. Izabela Pruchnicka-Grabias presented scientific papers in many domestic and international conferences and is the author of more than 150 publications, including 5 books and 4 books that she edited. She also regularly gives lectures at Northeastern Illinois University in Chicago (USA) where she was a Visiting Scholar for three months in 2015. They recognize her as a Research Fellow.
Prof. Izabela Pruchnicka-Grabias also worked for financial and non-financial institutions (Societe Generale, TMS Brokers, member of the Supervisory Board at PGNiG Termika) and held managerial positions for 8 years in Warsaw Economic University (Vice-Dean of the Faculty of Economics, Head of the Banking Department). She is the author of expert opinions for such institutions as Warsaw District Court, Wrocław District Court, European Commission, Chancellery of the President of the Republic of Poland and Bureau of Research at the Sejm of the Republic of Poland.