Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Przeskocz do głównego menu
Sign In

 International Conference Euro-Trans 2018

Department of Transport
 SGH Warsaw School of Economics 
Faculty of Management and Economics of Services 
 University of Szczecin​ 
invite for
14th International Scientific Conference 
Euro-Trans 2018​
2018_eurotrans_baner_ENG (002).jpg

Mobility and European Transport Space
which will take place on 24 - 25 Sep., 2018
at SGH Warsaw School of Economics.

50th anniversary of the Department of Transport SGH and
anniversary of Prof. Bogusław Liberadzki, Head of the Department of Transport SGH
will be celebrated during the conference. 

 The purpose of the conference

​​​For almost 20 years, the Euro-Trans conference has been the platform integrating academia with business practice, offering the possibility to present the latest knowledge and innovative solutions developed in the area of transport. This year presentations and panel discussions will be focused on "Mobility and the European Transport Space". During two days of the conference following topics will be covered:

 Conference Programme Board

​Prof. Bogusław Liberadzki, PhD, SGH Warsaw School of Economics – Chair 
Prof. Elżbieta Załoga, PhD, University of Szczecin – Chair 
Prof. Elżbieta Marciszewska, PhD, SGH Warsaw School of Economics 
Prof. Wojciech Paprocki, PhD, SGH Warsaw School of Economics
Prof. Jana Pieriegud, PhD, SGH Warsaw School of Economics
Prof. Hubert Bronk, PhD, University of Szczecin
Prof. Juliusz Engelhardt, PhD, Dean of Faculty of Management and Economics of Services, University of Szczecin 
Prof. Józef Perenc, PhD, University of Szczecin
Prof. Piotr Niedzielski, PhD, University of Szczecin
Prof. Dariusz Milewski, PhD, University of Szczecin
Prof. Tomasz Kwarciński, PhD, University of Szczecin
Sebastian Belz, Secretary General, European Platform of Transport Sciences (EPTS)

 Organisational Committee

Bartosz Grucza, PhD - Chair 
Izabela Bergel, PhD
Marzenna Cichosz, PhD
Adam Hoszman, PhD
Michał Wolański, PhD
Paweł Zagrajek, PhD
Jakub Zawieska, PhD
Paulina Latosek
Prof. Tomasz Kwarciński​​

 Gold Sponsor


 Conference Partners

Raben-YPIL-horizontal-rule-clean-Q (002).jpg

 Conference Venue

​SGH Warsaw School of Economics
First and Second Days:
al. Niepodległości 128 (building C)
Auditorium I 

 Conference Office

Department of Transport
Collegium of Management and Finance
SGH Warsaw School of Economics
ul. Madalińskiego 6/8 p. 314
02-513 Warsaw
phone: +48 225647314

 Conference Programme


 Conference Patrons

Rector of SGH Warsaw School of Economics
Prof. Marek Rocki, PhD
​Rector of University of Szczecin
Prof. Edward Włodarczyk, PhD

Minister of Infrastructure
Andrzej Adamczyklogo-Ministerstwo-Infrastruktury.png 

Chair of Transport Committee at PAN 
(Polish Academy of Science)
Prof.  Wojciech Wawrzyński, PhD


 Conference History


 Media partners

​​​RP-logo.jpglogo-Radio-Szczecin.jpg ​RK_logo_400x400.png eurologistics_ikona.pngPrzeglad.jpgpolskagazetatransportowa.jpglogo Przewoznik.jpg


 Important Days and Fees

Registration is required for all Euro-Trans 2018 attendees including authors, invited speakers, authorities and business people.Online registration is open now (please click the blue button  below which transfers you to the registration system; in the registration system, please change the language to English using the button on your right).
​31 Jan., 2018 Deadline for submission paper's abstract. Please register by clicking the green button below. Next submit the paper in the system you have already been registered in. To login to the system use the address: 
​31 Mar., 2018  ​Deadline for submission full papers. Please login to the system:​ and submit your paper there
​31 May, 2018  ​Deadline fot fee payment:
- full fee including publication (payed by each author) - 1000 PLN (250 EUR)
- fee for conference participation without publication - 800 PLN (200 EUR)
- fee for publication without conference partricipation - 600 PLN (150 EUR)
- fee for an accompaning person (excursions, gala dinner) - 400 PLN (100 EUR)
- full fee for doctoral students and students including publication - 150 PLN (40 EUR)
​5 Sep., 2018 ​Registration closed
​Sep. 2018  ​Final Programme publication 
The registation is open for particpants without publication till the 5th of September 2018. Subject to avilabilty.

Places are available.

Conference fee in PLN should be transfered to the account no. 09 1240 1040 1111 0010 7521 7593​
Conference fee in EUR should be transfered to the account no. ​03 1240 1040 1978 0010 5571 0234  
with participant's name and info "Euro-Trans 2018". 
Account name and address:
SGH Warsaw School of Economics
al. Niepodległości 162
02-554 Warsaw